The Gallery – Mother Nature


This weeks Gallery theme from Tara at Sticky Fingers is Mother Nature.
When I first visited Canada, I was lucky to have friends take me to see Niagara falls. It was everything that I had hoped for and more. Here is one of my many pics of Mother Nature at her best. The American Falls, the power and force that sends the water plummeting over the side is unbelievable. Truly an amazing sight, never to be forgotten.

About yorkshiremummy

Born and Raised in Yorkshire, Now at Large in North America. Working Wife and Mum of 2. Occasionally sarcastic, Often inappropriate, but always real! Having snorkeled with sharks in the Maldives, ridden an Elephant in Sri Lanka, swum in an underground river in Mexico and played with Lion cubs in South Africa, currently enjoying the crazy adventure of motherhood!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Gallery – Mother Nature

  1. Him Up North says:

    Great shot. That must be an amazing sight.

  2. You know what I wasn’t expecting Garry, you go down a street like black pool front. Tacky lights everywhere. Waxworks etc.. Then right at the bottom of this tiny tacky hill are the American falls and then directly to the side Horshoe falls, which never ever stop me grinning! I could spend hours feeling the mist and listening to rush of the water. In the winter everything around it freezes, it’s the most amazing wonderland scene. You should go! Being part Canadian and all 😀

  3. Wow, I would love to see this. Maybe one day…

  4. fabulous – it looks just amazing, one of those places I’d love to go. Lucky you.

  5. Mark says:

    Having been to Niagra Falls it blew me away. I think it is the sound more than anything and photographs after you have seen it for yourself never quite do it justice.
    #MustGoBack

  6. JallieDaddy says:

    I’d love to go there; it looks amazing. This isn’t from the same time you nearly got stuck between countries on the bridge is it? 😉

  7. Lol no different time, I try to go once a year as it’s so fantastic!

Leave a Reply

