Feeling hot hot hot


Feeling hot hot hot! Temperatures in Toronto have soared to a whopping 37degrees this week. I can only imagine how much the male species are enjoying it while the fairer sex shed their layers! I’m sure they have no idea of the summer maintenance us ladies go through. Having emerged from an extended winter it’s fair to say my body needed some serious summerizing! To start with, I may have been carrying what I like to call my winter pounds. They seem to creep on each year while I hibernate. So in order to display more skin i had to prepare! There was the buffing, moisturizing, tinting (I have English skin!), toning, shaving and of course the ever important pedicure! What gets me is how self conscious most of us ladies are and obviously how we care about presenting ourselves to the outside world. Is it wrong to expect a similar outlook from our XY counterparts? If I had a dollar for every shirtless man I saw this week, I’d be loaded. They are Unconcerned and letting it all hang out. Forget the term beer belly, some were proudly displaying a full keg! Pimples on the chest, hair on the back and sweat oozing from the forest creeping in the arm pits! Legs resting on tables and stools provide opportunity for the short wearing bunch to show off their wares to all and sundry! How would they feel if we whipped off our shirts and went commando! Ok, don’t answer that, but seriously I’m sure they’d be the first to complain if we wandered around with sagging breast swaying in the breeze and 6months growth in the southern hemisphere! Men, get with the program, a little grooming would not be unappreciated and if you’re not at home or on the beach, keep the clothes on!

About yorkshiremummy

Born and Raised in Yorkshire, Now at Large in North America. Working Wife and Mum of 2. Occasionally sarcastic, Often inappropriate, but always real! Having snorkeled with sharks in the Maldives, ridden an Elephant in Sri Lanka, swum in an underground river in Mexico and played with Lion cubs in South Africa, currently enjoying the crazy adventure of motherhood!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Feeling hot hot hot

  1. Madison says:

    I hear you! It’s the accompanying aromas that follow the sweaty male species that I find most offensive. Is a little deodorant too much to ask for?!

Leave a Reply

