Embarrassing moments


There have been so many things that have made me laugh this week at work that It reminded me of some of the most embarrassing moments. Some of course are mine.. Others, well, you know who you are!

Shortly in to my career as a manager I was faced with a situation where I was required to present our services to the most infuriating, sexist, arrogant man that I had ever met! He called our Yorkshire office and asked for the person in charge. When he was directed to me, he refused and insisted there must be a man available. As you can imagine once the steam stopped coming out of my ears and my head ceased spinning I was determined to show him! So after he realized that it was he that needed us and not the other way around, he came to a presentation. I wore my best power suit, some killer heels and if I do say so myself, I looked pretty hot. I was pleased when he arrived that I was taller and took every opportunity to appear superior. I was delighted when he admitted he was impressed and agreed to do business which was going to be very lucrative. I finally relaxed and as I stood to show him out… I had forgotten to uncross my tightly wound feet and I dropped to the floor! Talk about embarrassing, I leapt up and took a deep breath, swallowed hard and looked him straight in the face at which point we both burst in to hysterical laughter. What else could I do? Needless to say these days I’m very conscious of my feet placement before I get up!

A friend of mine was walking to work when she was getting wolf whistles. Feeling pretty good about herself she stood a little taller and got a spring in her step. After a few minutes she heard a man call, “miss there is something attached to your skirt”. She had grabbed it from the clean laundry pile in a hurry. As she looked down, she was mortified to see her bra, hooked to her skirt and flowing in the breeze! She’s a G cup so no wonder they were all wolf whistling lol

Years ago we had a family funeral and in the shock my cousin got her first visit from mother nature so my Aunt sent my male cousin to the local store for some feminine hygiene products. When he returned he was so mad that he couldn’t have them. He asked what they were and so as not to embarrass his sister she told him they were insoles! To our surprise he arrived in the middle of the wake with them in his shoes! I can say it did lighten the mood a little!

 I went on a double blind date with my friend. She went to the washroom and when she returned she had the tape from a sanitary pad stuck to her skirt with friction. She was absolutely mortified when the guy picked it off and said she’d got something stuck to her skirt!

As you know if you read my blog regularly there have been many embarrassing moments

And I’m not afraid to share.. Your turn to tell all….

About yorkshiremummy

Born and Raised in Yorkshire, Now at Large in North America. Working Wife and Mum of 2. Occasionally sarcastic, Often inappropriate, but always real! Having snorkeled with sharks in the Maldives, ridden an Elephant in Sri Lanka, swum in an underground river in Mexico and played with Lion cubs in South Africa, currently enjoying the crazy adventure of motherhood!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Embarrassing moments

  1. Madison says:

    PMSL! Very embarrassing!
    Once when I was working at Tesco a customer asked me where something was. I took him to the thing which was on the bottom shelf and I bent down to get it for him. As I did so I farted. Right into his face. Oh the shame!

Leave a Reply

