Birthday blues


This week I had a birthday and while I may be hurtling towards the days of chin hair, boobs that can paint your toe nails and 4 weekly dye jobs, I am not there yet!

I’ve decided this year to have my glass seriously half full! If you know what I mean. Instead of thinking, crikey I’m another year older! I’m going to celebrate and be grateful that I am indeed another year older. So many of my friends and family are being touched by cancer this year that it’s impossible not to be grateful to be here. This week I’ve heard of two deaths of people in their 30’s in my extended circle and so here I am celebrating a birthday, So far, healthy, and happy!

So this year I am going to be thankful and enjoy. I had cake for breakfast and lost my chuck E cheese virginity! I spent the day with family a celebration in itself and finished my day off with sushi and beer, as you do with such festivities! And so, I may be fuller bodied these days, occasionally fruity, more expensive to keep and bordering on vintage, but so is any good wine! And I say cheers to that!

About yorkshiremummy

Born and Raised in Yorkshire, Now at Large in North America. Working Wife and Mum of 2. Occasionally sarcastic, Often inappropriate, but always real! Having snorkeled with sharks in the Maldives, ridden an Elephant in Sri Lanka, swum in an underground river in Mexico and played with Lion cubs in South Africa, currently enjoying the crazy adventure of motherhood!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Birthday blues

  1. Him Up North says:

    Belated happy birthday 🙂

  2. Michele says:

    A Very Belated Happy Birthday!! LMAO……… I love it, so well written!! I know whatcha mean!! :))

Leave a Reply

