Calamity


Calamity
My day started at 2.30 am when baby beautiful was having a restless night, with her every appearing gnashes! Between bouts of screaming I managed to grab a few winks on the floor before my alarm went off at 5.30 to officially kick start my day.
I managed to shower and dress pretty efficiently, although patching up the face took some serious creativity. Industrial strength polyfilla was on order to fill in the nooks and crannies!
I crept out of the house stumbled to the truck in the dark and was greeted by the no fuel warning sign. Awesome! I decided to risk it and drive the few minutes round to the local train station. A first for me in Canada. When I got there, I asked a guy where the ticket booth was and of course it was a footie pitch away! I could hear the train toot tooting and hauled my backside in heels across the car park! Suddenly feeling a little strange I glanced down to see my stockings had dropped off and were round my knees! What to do? Miss the train. Waddle with said fabric hindering mobility. I ducked behind a massive garbage thing and hiked them up, only to notice the waiting bus, full of passengers looking on in amazement! I launched myself into the booth and with some negotiation retrieved a ticket for the train which was now departing the station!
I finally made it to train two, which luckily got me in to the station on time and set off in a mad dash to my final destination, only to be once again hampered by the nylons that refused to stay put!
Finally at the conference I tried to grab a quick juice and breakfast when some colleagues started to network and just as it came to my turn to be introduced I was desperately trying to finish my last bite when someone spotted me and found it hysterical that I was chewing away and to add to the hysteria started to call me Muffin lady! Muffin lady.. I jest you not!
How was your day?

About yorkshiremummy

Born and Raised in Yorkshire, Now at Large in North America. Working Wife and Mum of 2. Occasionally sarcastic, Often inappropriate, but always real! Having snorkeled with sharks in the Maldives, ridden an Elephant in Sri Lanka, swum in an underground river in Mexico and played with Lion cubs in South Africa, currently enjoying the crazy adventure of motherhood!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

