Lots of questions..


I was tagged by the lovely Kate over at the five f’s blog to answer some questions about myself. I’m pretty sure that those that do read my blog know that I like to keep a certain level of anonymity, but I’ll do my best to answer..

Describe yourself in 7 words or less – Quirky, Dramatic, Compassionate, Ambitious, Intelligent, curvy, Mummy,

What keeps you awake at night? The fear of losing those close to me

Who would you like to be? – I’d like to be the best Mum that I can and to put a smile on someone’s face every single day.

What are you wearing now? My PJ’s Lol

What is the best and worst thing about blogging? The best thing is it’s cathartic! A stress reliever, you can be anyone you want to be. The worst thing is, writers block

What was the last website you looked at? The Canadian Immigration website. I’m trying to help a friend to migrate.

If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be? My negative body image, I’m trying to instill my daughters with confidence, a battle I go through myself daily

Slankets or not? What the heck is a Slanket?

Tell us something about the person that tagged you..
The Lovely Kate tagged me (@kateab), she was one of the first people to chat to me on Twitter. She is a committed wife and mother who has the intelligence, drive and ambition to succeed. She has selflessly postponed her career to dedicate herself to her family. She may lack confidence on occasion but never lacks strength of character. She’s a pleasure to know!

About yorkshiremummy

Born and Raised in Yorkshire, Now at Large in North America. Working Wife and Mum of 2. Occasionally sarcastic, Often inappropriate, but always real! Having snorkeled with sharks in the Maldives, ridden an Elephant in Sri Lanka, swum in an underground river in Mexico and played with Lion cubs in South Africa, currently enjoying the crazy adventure of motherhood!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lots of questions..

  1. rapherini says:

    A slanket is a blanket with sleeves and they are awesome! 🙂

Leave a Reply

