Blogaversary


Today is my blogaversary. Someone once asked me why do I blog, what do I write about. The answer is simple, I never worry about stats or what the current trends are. My blog is for me, its my escape, its cathartic and I love  seeing my thoughts in black and white. For years I had thought about putting pen to paper but the time just never felt right. Then I met a man, you could say he got my juices going.. (creatively of course) it seemed only fitting that my first year blogaversary is dedicated to him. So here are a few of my thoughts about @himupnorth
This man is like an onion
A complex wall of layers
The sparkle in his eye has dulled
as he lives with unfilled dares..
On the surface he is flirty, a bounder and a cad
If you look a little closer,
you’ll see he’s one committed Dad
He works hard as the provider
To support all those at home
But his role has lost it’s luster
He should make his feelings known
He is really quite creative, see his blog
Just take a look
With his writing and his pictures
He should really write a book
I haven’t know him very long
But here’s some of what I know
He can be charming and he’s loyal
He will lift you when you’re low
He’s really rather placid
Until his button’s pushed
He prefers the smaller group
And does not like to be rushed
He couldn’t live without his music
He likes some whisky and some wine
He likes to munch on biscuits
And he prefers to be on time.
He won’t give you any platitudes
He’s conscious of his weight
He’d much rather be writing
Than go out on a date.
He wants people to succeed
Even if that holds him back
He listens to the ladies
He seems to have the knack
Of putting them at ease
And making them feel good
He should Point the finger at himself
I really wish he would
Just take a leap and go for it
Make his dreams come true
Write that book or column
Show what you can do
Get the sparkle back
It will be worth it in the end
Listen to your conscience
And the words of your new friend 😉
About yorkshiremummy

Born and Raised in Yorkshire, Now at Large in North America. Working Wife and Mum of 2. Occasionally sarcastic, Often inappropriate, but always real! Having snorkeled with sharks in the Maldives, ridden an Elephant in Sri Lanka, swum in an underground river in Mexico and played with Lion cubs in South Africa, currently enjoying the crazy adventure of motherhood!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Blogaversary

  1. jfb57 says:

    What a wonderful tribute to HUN! I’m sure he will love it. I would love you to share this fabulous writing skill & style on the 100WCGU. I’ll tweet you the link next week unless you’d like to do this weeks?

    • Wow thanks. I already wrote my piece for this week, when I saw HUN’s but I am so technologically challenged. No idea how to display the badge or get the picture on my blog. How sad am I! Lol

Leave a Reply

