How much per pound?


Watching the news today I had to rewind as a headline flashed up and was gone before I could fully comprehend it! Was I reading it correctly? Woman who got kidney from Craigslist is recovering in Miami hospital! Now I’ve never personally used Craigslist, but when I think about it, I think furniture sales, maybe baby equipment, garden bits and bobs! I certainly have never thought mmm I wonder if Craigslist has any new body organs up for grabs today! All I can think about is desperation…. How desperate do you have to be to start advertising or searching in free ads for something as unique as a matching body part? On the reverse of that, has the economic crisis reached such epic proportions that people are now selling their most prized possessions, actual pieces of themselves? I am pleased to report that apparently both donor and recipient are recovering nicely, but still am I the only one shocked by the sale of human parts on the Internet?

About yorkshiremummy

Born and Raised in Yorkshire, Now at Large in North America. Working Wife and Mum of 2. Occasionally sarcastic, Often inappropriate, but always real! Having snorkeled with sharks in the Maldives, ridden an Elephant in Sri Lanka, swum in an underground river in Mexico and played with Lion cubs in South Africa, currently enjoying the crazy adventure of motherhood!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How much per pound?

  1. markukleaf says:

    I’m not shocked. In desperate times people do things we would consider desperate.

Leave a Reply

