Performance art


I have always liked Art. Some, photography, water colours, oil, sculpture, you name it. A bit like my taste in music. My taste in art is eclectic!
Art is personal, some I admit I just don’t get! I guess that guarantees I’ll never be an aficionado..
Even when I can’t get my synapses around a pile of baked bean tins or a strategic collection of loo rolls I can’t imagine going to the extreme of the woman in this weeks news. She must have really hated the canvass when she was browsing in the gallery and decided to drag it from the wall, holler for visitors to see a new exhibit in the foyer, and then present her live ‘modern art’ as she booted a hole in the painting, squat and peed in said hole!
Apparently she chose a picture worth 30million… Now as I said, I’m not an expert, for those of you in the know.. Does this increase or decrease the value??

The other thing that got my chin wagging this weekend was when Dolly day dream, my beautiful 4 year old discovered Bieber! I guess it was inevitable, but we have tried to ensure she is exposed to different genres, jazz, classical, rock and even some country! She has loved Bob Marley, sensored versions of green day and lady ga ga with equal passion. So this week it’s the Biebs! While watching the movie of his rise to fame with her today, I could not help notice how many women were in the audience. Now I can fully appreciate anyone listening to music. He has a sweet voice, he plays his own instruments and even writes, but the bottom line is, when he was making the movie he was 16! Anyone else find it off putting that grown women in their 30’s are screaming and jumping in the audience? No kids with them! Not an isolated case either, there were lots of them! Buy his music, sing his songs but acting like a love sick teenager is just a bit too inappropriate for me!

About yorkshiremummy

Born and Raised in Yorkshire, Now at Large in North America. Working Wife and Mum of 2. Occasionally sarcastic, Often inappropriate, but always real! Having snorkeled with sharks in the Maldives, ridden an Elephant in Sri Lanka, swum in an underground river in Mexico and played with Lion cubs in South Africa, currently enjoying the crazy adventure of motherhood!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Performance art

  1. markukleaf says:

    The whole Bieber phenomena scares the hell out of me. Isn’t right or natural!

  2. Him Up North says:

    As someone who regularly has women falling at his feet, I say more power to the Biebster. You can’t fight biology, know what I’m sayin’…?

    No, me neither.

Leave a Reply

