Got away with it


We had a nice morning at the petting zoo. Managed to make sure that we left with the same amount of fingers that we arrived with. Which is not easy as toddler likes to feed the animals by inserting her whole arm through the fence!
It was hungry work making sure they all got fed so we decided to treat ourselves to lunch at a 50’s style diner. I managed to get a table by the window and had Bubs buckled in to the high hair and dolly distracted with the iPhone.. So far so good! Some work men came in and joined hubby in the line up. The place was really filling up! Bubs started to play up and was making a nice pie of salt and pepper. As I wrestled her for the pots, she went all in and decided the only way to win was through public humiliation! As it took me a few seconds to realize she had taken the neckline of my top and yanked it down to my belly button, hooking it under my boobies and left it there! Honestly I could have died of embarrassment. Not to get too personal but it’s not like they are hard to miss. I didn’t even have my best bra on! I was so proud of myself. I did not make any more of a scene. I did not run out screaming. I sat and ate my fantastic onion rings. With the lack of reaction I thought I’d got away with it until I finally relaxed and had the guts to look up, catching the eye of one of the work men who ever so slightly nodded and grinned… I guess not!
Shoot me now! Never going back!

About yorkshiremummy

Born and Raised in Yorkshire, Now at Large in North America. Working Wife and Mum of 2. Occasionally sarcastic, Often inappropriate, but always real! Having snorkeled with sharks in the Maldives, ridden an Elephant in Sri Lanka, swum in an underground river in Mexico and played with Lion cubs in South Africa, currently enjoying the crazy adventure of motherhood!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

